Annual Convocation was organised at Multani Mal Modi College today. Dr. Jaspal Singh, Vice Chancellor, Punjabi University, Patiala delivered the convocation address and conferred the degrees.

The convocation opened with the welcome address of Dr. Khushvinder Kumar, Principal of the College where he thanked the Chief Guest. He also presented a brief report of the achievements of the college both in academics and co-curricular activities. He congratulated the graduates on the completion of their degrees and wished them great success in every walk of life.

Dr. Jaspal Singh in his convocation address emphasized that every graduate should focus on the attainment of wisdom rather than gaining knowledge because wisdom is always future oriented. He also advised the graduates to play as an important agent for the u pliftment of the down trodden and marginalized sections of the society in a more humane manner. He suggested that Indian graduates should also play a role to strengthen the cohesiveness of pluralistic Indian society, for deepening the democratic values and placing the country on the path of growth. He also congratulated the college management, teachers and the students for their excellent performance in recent past.

          Dr. Harcharan Singh, Registrar of the college, informed that 541 degrees were conferred on the graduates and post graduates in the faculties of Science, Commerce, Arts, Life Sciences, Business Management and Computer Science faculties.

          Shabad Gayan and Saraswati Vandana were presented by the students.

          The Chief Guest was felicitated by the college management which was represented by Col. (retd.) Karminder Singh and Prof. Surindra Lal.

Dr. Arvind Mohan, Principal Public College, Samana and Dr. Harmeet Kaur Anand, Principal Mata Sahib Kaur Girls College, Patiala were also present on the occasion.

Dr. Vinay Kumar Jain, Prof. Nirmal Singh, Prof. (Mrs.) Poonam Malhotra, Dr. Ashwani Sharma, Dr. Neeraj Goyal and Prof. Vinay Garg were present on the stage during the ceremony.

           Prof. Balvir Singh and Prof. Ajit Kumar conducted the stage.

Dr. Vinay Kumar Jain and Dr. Harcharan Singh thanked all the guests and the graduates.

(Dr. Khushvinder Kumar)