Name: Ved Parkash Sharma

Designation: Associate Professor

Specialization: National Politics in India

Email: sharmavedparkash9@gmail.com

Contact Number: +91- 9417851707



Education

M.A Political Science (June 1987, Punjabi University, Patiala),M.Phil. in Political Science (June, 1988, Punjabi University, Patiala)

Title of M.Phil. Thesis: Working of Barnala Ministry in Punjab

Professional Experience:

Department of Political Science, M.M. Modi College, Patiala, India (05 Sept, 1991 to till date)

Teaching Interests:

- State politics in India
- National politics

Research Interest:

National and State Politics

Publications

Several articles published in Punjabi Tribune in time to time.

Workshops and training courses

- **1.** Attended UGC Sponsored Orientation Course at Academic Staff College, PU, Chandigarh. (4 to 31 July, 1997)
- **2.** Attended Refresher Course at Academic Staff College, PU, Chandigarh. (18 March to 14 April , 1999)
- 3. Attended Refresher Course at Department of Political Science, Punjabi University, Patiala. (14 Dec 2001 to 03 Jan 2002)
- **4.** Attended Refresher Course at Academic Staff College, PU, Chandigarh. (1 to 21 March, 2002)

- **5.** Participated in Faculty Development programme on Research Methodology for Social Sciences organized by Council for Teacher Education foundation and Multani Mal Modi College, Patiala on 20/06/2020 to 26/06/2020.
- **6.** Participated in national webinar on The Social and Religious Context of The Martyrdom of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur ji organized Multani Mal Modi College, Patiala on 16/07/2020.
- 7. Participated in webinar on Punjab nu Darpesh Samajik Sankat organised by Multani Mal Modi College, Patiala on 09/11/2020.
- **8.** Participated in webinar on the Theme "COVID-19 AND THE STATE FINANCES" organised by Multani Mal Modi College, Patiala on 10/11/2020.

Achievements

- 25yr Service as a NCC officer (Captain) in 5 PB BN, Patiala.
- On Teacher's Day (05-09-2020) got 1st position in Essay writing competition "
 Experience During Election Duty" conducted by Election Commission of Punjab.